Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
This database contains the full text of almost 2,000 open access scientific and scholarly journals on all topics.
HighWire Press is the largest archive of free full-text articles on Earth! As of 2011, we are assisting in the online publication of two million free full-text articles and almost seven million total articles.
This index allows users to search article titles by key word. Articles can then be ordered online for approximately $25.00 or for free through Interlibrary Loan.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature contains hundreds of full text and open access titles as well as citations to many more resources. Many titles begin with volume one.
Spanish Periodicals and Newspapers: Women's Magazine Digital Collection
This digital collection of primary source materials is provide by the Thomas J. Dodd Research Center at the University of Connecticut. It includes 17 titles published between 1804-1906 in Spanish. Caution: This collection is part of the much larger University of Connecticut digital collection. Caution: Use of the site’s search engine may accidentally direct the user to other resources.