Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BioDigital Human is a website offering very good 3-D visualizations of male and female human anatomy. The default view for BioDigital Human is a zoomable, rotatable virtual skeleton. Eleven additional systems (digestive, muscular, etc.) are accessible from a text menu; each system has submenus.
Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2015-2020
In addition to providing advice to the general public, the USDA guidelines serve as the basis for federal nutrition education/promotion programs and food assistance programs. Topics include total diet planning, eating behavior patterns, nutrient-dense food intake, an energy-balanced diet, and weight management across the life span. Organized with an easy-to-navigate table of contents, the site offers quick PDF downloads for the entire 2015-2020 document or for each of the six individual chapters.
Medication reviews and comparisons, Brand/Generic name correspondence tool, PDR's Side effects index. The information is based on the latest scientific research and studies published in the medical literature and drug prescribing information approved by the U.S. FDA.
A free web-based drug/disease information site. Users must complete a free registration form to access. Features books on 3,500 plus brand, generic, and over-the-counter drugs; offers drug interaction tool, and provides a price checker for estimating drug costs. The Disease information section has overviews of conditions, treatment approaches, test suggestions, and guidelines.
Hands on Health South Carolina
The purpose of Hands on Health-SC is to give the people of South Carolina a place to go to learn about health and wellness. South Carolina has some important health problems. These include diabetes, heart disease, cancer, asthma, stroke, and suicide. If you or someone you care for is facing one of these problems, Hands on Health-SC can help you find out about it.
Joanna Briggs Institute
Developed by the Royal Adelaide Hospital and the University of Adelaide, this site is international in scope. It includes information for nursing, speech pathology, clinical pharmacy, and other areas. It includes databases of best practices, systematic reviews and reviews protocols.
Lippincott's Nursing Center
Created by nurses, for nurses, Lippincott NursingCenter.com is the premier online destination for peer-reviewed nursing journals and continuing professional development resources based on the best evidence available.
Includes original content such as review articles and commentary, and links to medical information from other sources with customized sites for 33 medical specialties.
WebMd - Better information. Better health.
The leading source for trustworthy and timely health and medical news and information. Symptom checker, Drugs & Medications A-Z. Health A-Z, Living Healthy and more.
Evidence Based Practice resources
Anderson University School of Nursing
Portal to all available undergraduate and graduate nursing degree programs through Anderson University. Admissions and contact information provided.
Buros Institute of Mental Measurements
Assist in locating psychological tests and links to test reviews. Provides an online index to Buros Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
FindLaw provides access to a comprehensive online library of legal resources for use by legal professionals, consumers, and small businesses. Visitors to the FindLaw site will find a broad array of features that include Web search utilities, cases and codes, supreme court decisions, and legal news.
The Sigma Repository (formerly the Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository) is the only repository solely dedicated to sharing works created by nurses around the world. It is an open digital academic and clinical focused service that freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research, educational, and evidence-based practice materials in a variety of formats and item types. The repository is a resource of Sigma Theta Tau International (Sigma).
Suggest a Link - BE
If you would like to suggest a website for inclusion in this LibGuide, email us the link.
You may also want to include its Title and Description, and your email address as well if you would like a response.