Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Journals and Periodicals in Psychology and Related Fields
Maintain a relatively complete index of psychologically related electronic journals, conference proceedings, and other periodicals in this document
Psycoloquy is a refereed international, interdisciplinary electronic journal sponsored by the American Psychological Association (APA). Psycoloquy publishes target articles and peer commentary in all areas of psychology as well as cognitive science, neuroscience, behavioral biology, artificial intelligence, robotics/vision, linguistics and philosophy.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature contains hundreds of full text and open access titles as well as citations to many more resources. Many titles begin with volume one.
American Psychology Society
Features information on psychology and links to other information
APA Online - American Psychiatric Assoc
The world largest psychiatric organizations
Center for Non-verbal Studies
The Center's goal is to promote the scientific study of nonverbal communication, which includes body movement, gesture, facial expression, adornment and fashion, architecture, mass media, and consumer-product design. Includes a non-verbal dictionary.
Dr. Ivan's Depression Central
Clearinghouse for information on all types of depressive disorders and treatments for major depression, manic depression, cyclothymia, and dysthymia
Encyclopedia of Psychology
An index to almost 2,000 websites on psychology - Career (34), Environment Behavior Relationships (858), Organizations (142), Paradigms and Theories (58), People and History (92), Publications (328), Resources (339), and Underlying Reductionistic Machinery (44).
Internet Mental Health
Internet Mental Health is a free encyclopedia of mental health information created by a Canadian psychiatrist, Dr. Phillip Long.
MedWeb Community at Emory University
MedWeb is a catalog of biomedical and health related web sites maintained by the staff of the Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library at Emory University. Use the search engine to find links to hundreds of web sites on medicine.
Neurosciences on the Internet
Indexes neuroscience internet resources: Neurobiology, neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry, psychology, cognitive science, and neurological diseases.
Psych Web by Russ Dewey
A multi-purpose site with links.
Detailed information on drugs and common diseases and medical problems.
Provides “accurate, timely and peer-reviewed medical information for family physicians.”
World Database of Happiness, comp. by Ruut Veenhoven
An online compendium of available studies on happiness including a bibliography of more than 7,000 publications, 759 measures of happiness in more than 1,500 studies, and data covering 165 nations. Users can find reports on happiness by nation, by publics (e.g., infants, gender, communal living, to name a few), and many other variables.
Suggest a Link - BE
If you would like to suggest a website for inclusion in this Research Guide, email us the link.
You may also want to include its Title and Description, and your email address as well if you would like a response.