Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music: Interlibrary Loan (Books and articles)

1) Find Items to Order

NEW  

1. Start your search with OneSearch. You may find all you need there Available Online or Held by LIbrary.

You can also find 12 million books available from other academic libraries in SC. You can obtain these via PASCAL Delivers.

Also to be found in OneSearch are hundreds of thousands of citations to materials you can order through Interlibary Loan.

PASCAL

2. This service provided by PASCAL (Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries) is for books only! It contains the collections of all the universities and colleges in South Carolina - totaling 12 million titles.

 

3. The WorldCat search engine is the biggest and best source for finding books, eBooks, videos, music and music scores, and dissertations for request via Interlibrary Loan. It contains 1.2 billion titles and covers 10,000 libraries worldwide. No full text is available, only citations. To request an ILL, via WorldCat, click on the ILL link here, NOT in WorldCat.

  Other

4. Other good places to find material for Interlibrary Loan include the bibliographies located at the end of books and books chapters.

Additionally, there are many book length bibliographies contained in the Library Collection which identify scholarly resources.

Journal Search

What Is It?

Journal Search is a list of the library's online journals, magazines, and newspapers..

When Do I Use It?

If you find an article in your search and it doesn't have full text, search for the journal title in Journal Search to see if it is in another database.

You can also browse journals by subject.

How Do I Use It?

Just search for the title of the journal that your article is in.

Or click on the Subject to see all titles in that areas. You may have to drill down.

Example: Social Sciences > Education > .Theory & Practice of Education

If the journal is not on the list, use InterLibrary Loan to obtain the article.

Special Information for Distance Education

Interlibrary Loan operates somewhat differently for Distance Education students and faculty.

To learn about these differences and other services the library provides to Distance Education Students, click on the Distance Education Students LibGuide.

Need a Book Fast? Try PASCAL Delievers

 12 Million Books. 3 Day delivery.

Public Libraries

You are always welcome at your hometown public library.

Additionally, the Anderson County Public Library, located a mile away on 300 N. McDuffie St., considers Anderson University Students to be residents and extends all its services to them. On your first visit they will issue you a free library card.

The Anderson County Public Library is a wonderful facility with wonderful resources, including an extensive eBook collection with great popular reading titles.