It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides streaming classical music to over 80,000 cds.
The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 650 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Classic pop and rock music as well as Chinese orchestral music are also represented.
Need help using Naxos? Click HERE
The NAXOS Video Library offers an extensive streaming video library of over 1,400 classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and performances on demand. Once subscribed, stream any video in the collection from anywhere in the world with internet access.
Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World:
The Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular;
The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music;
The Harvard Dictionary of Music;
Metropolitan Opera Encyclopedia:
The New Penguin Dictionary of Music
Covers every aspect of classical and popular music. In addition to 170 full-text journals and indexing to 600 journals, it includes reviews of performances as well as reviews of sound recordings and videos.
Full text articles and citatons on all topics. The library's largest database. (Gale)
All topics. The library's largest database with indexing to 17,000 titles and full text for 11,000. Includes magazines, journals, and transcripts from news outlets. partial coverage of the New York Times (1985+) and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and more. (Gale)
Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 1,883,713 theses and dissertations.
Millions of dissertations and theses in full text from 1743 on, with millions more citations.
Includes 3.8 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Need help using ProQuest Dissertations and Theses? Click HERE
Provides a library of 20,000+ theological thesis/dissertation. Some titles are available in full text, while others may be ordered online. Contact the library if you wish to order.
Titles represent research from as many as 132 different institutions. Also included in the database are conference papers presented at annual meeting of several academic societies. . The library has a pre-paid account that covers 500 free downloads a year.
Nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. (Gale)
Now users can take notes easily without opening a separate program. The "Highlights and Notes" tool allows you to select text from a document, highlight the important sections, add your own notes, and save to a new "Highlighted Articles" page. Within the same session, the highlighted sections can be easily viewed, printed, downloaded, or sent via email (no user account within the database is required). (Gale)
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and 1,160 videos. (Infobase)
WorldCat Identities has a summary page for every name in WorldCat (currently some 30 million names) including named persons, organizations and fictitious characters. A typical WorldCat Identities page will include a list of most widely held-by-libraries works by and about the identity, a list of variant forms of name the identity has been known by, a FAST tag cloud of places, topics, etc. closely related to works by and about the person, links to co-authors, and more. Titles listed are linked to WorldCat.org, and in many popular WorldCat Identities pages, links to the corresponding Wikipedia (English language) article are provided.