Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Preaching University: Databases (Articles)

Use this Research Guide to create and present sermons.

Useful Links for Database Users

Find A Journal - Details what journals are available, what years,and in what databases.

Citing Sources LibGuide - APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian, etc. Examples, advice, links to online citation engines, etc

Databases by Title

Databases by Subject

eBooks LibGuide - How to find, read, and download eBooks.

OneSearch - Searches the Library Catalog and most databases at the same time.

Online Searching LibGuide - Teaches you how to search and retrieve like a Librarian.

Google vs. Databases

Video Courtesy of Clemson University's Cooper Library

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, commony called ATLAS

The library's primary database for support of Religion is ATLAS from the American Theological Library Association.

ATLAS is an index to almost 2 million journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Indexing goes as far back as 1809. Full text coverage is provided for almot 300 journals.

Additionally ATLAS links to hundreds of full text journals in other databases .

 

Religion Databases

Interlibrary Loan

If you are looking for a resource, be it articles or books, that the Thrift Library does not own or have access to, you can get it through Interlibrary loan (ILL).

Please do not wait till the last minute, as it it can take up to  7 days for a requested item to arrive.

About Interlibrary Loan

Submit an Interlibrary Loan request!

Find a Journal - A searchable list of the library's 50,000 periodical titles. Can also search by subject.