The Bible: Online Sources

Excellent source on religion from a Catholic perspective.

Provides links to materials mostly out of copyright, including Online Study Bible, Bible Versions, Online Bible In A Year, Interlinear Bible, Online Parallel Bible, Commentaries, Concordances, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Lexicons, History, Sermon Helps, Sermon Illustrations, and Online Study Resources.

Contains full text of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906. Contains over 15,000 articles and illustrations, many of which deal with biblical times.

A collection of websites selected by AU faculty and library subject specialists to provide “reliable” online sources. Many sites were selected to support specific library and classroom assignments. Check the Religion category.

This site rates and recommends biblical commentaries.

photographs and descriptions of sites in Israel, Jordan, Egypt, Turkey and Greece with an emphasis on biblical archaeology, geography and history.

We are working to provide a parallel Bible for each language, with navigation in one's own native tongue.

More than a dozen links to Biblical map collections.

Online resource for learning Greek and Latin. Textkit is the Internet's largest provider of free and fully downloadable Greek and Latin grammars and readers with 146 free books.

Bible Sprout (formerly Holypop) is a christian website focused on helping people know more about God’s truth through reliance on scripture.
Search top Bible questions, foundational beliefs, christian topics and study resources. Make sure to use our powerful online Bible.

Open Source Bible Commentaries on the web.

The New Testament Gateway is a comprehensive directory of academic internet resources related to the New Testament.
Most of the content is available in Full Text. Some will need to be requested through Interlibrary Loan.