Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Support: Sales

TinyURL: http://tinyurl.com/institutionalrep-au

Make a Wish List!

When the end of the year rolls around the library redistributes unspent money to departments that have spent their budgets and have a wish list built up.

That could be you.

FYI - Last minute spending can only be used for "acquisitions" things that increase the library's volume count.

They cannot be used for "subscriptions" - databases, etc.

 

Library Liaisons

While anyone in the library would be happy to help you with any library related question or request you may have, each department at the university has a specific liaison who works with that department's collection development and specific collection related needs. The liaisons for the departments are:

Choice Outstanding Academic Titles - Highly Recommended

These are not sale titles, but this is a great selection tool for the best of the best.

ABC-CLIO

Women's Studies                        Politics, Law, & Government

Current Events & Issues             Contemporary World Issues

Race & Ethnicity                          American History

Bloomsbury - Ongoing Discounts for eBooks

A&C Black Business
Beck/Hart
Bloomsbury Academic
Bloomsbury Continuum
Bloomsbury Education
Bloomsbury Information Ltd
Bloomsbury Natural History
Bloomsbury T&T Clark
Bloomsbury Visual Arts
Bristol Classical Press
Burns & Oates
Christopher Helm
Hart Publishing
Hart/Beck
IB Tauris
Methuen Drama
Nomos/Hart
Osprey Publishing
Poyser
Sheed & Ward
Sheffield Academic Press
T&T Clark
The Arden Shakespeare
University of Birmingham Press

Cambridge Core eBools

Offer includes all e-books with an imprint date of 2015 or older, with the following list prices:

  Cost for each eBook Category

  $80 -   Cambridge Library Collection 
  $135 -  Monographs for research 
  $210 -  Coursebooks 
  $500 -  Textbooks

Discount

20% discount for 25 or more
30% discount for 50 or more
40% discount for 100 or more
50% discount for 250 or more

  Benefits of accessing ebooks on the Cambridge Core platform:  
•    Includes unlimited simultaneous users 
•    Includes ownership rights 
•    Read easily on computer, phone, or tablet
•    Download and print chapter PDF
•    Send PDF to Kindle, Dropbox, Google Drive
•    Export citations in over 7,500 styles
•    Save searches
•    Post ebook URLs to syllabi and course management sites

Want to save your students the price of a textbook?

Add a $500 eTextbook with unlimited users to the library's Cambridge Core collection. The library pays for it. Your students pay nothing.

Oxford

Oxford changes sales on a monthly basis, but the library can usually get 20% to 30% off no matter the topic.

Email your selections to your liaisons and indicate print or eBook.

Praeger / Libraries Unlimited

Rowman and Littlefield

Search through either of these links then email your selections to your liaison. Remember to indicate print or eBook. 

Springer Sale - Fall 2020

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Over 50,000 ebooks from across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment and Law.

20% off eBooks, anytime.

Downloadable. UNLIMITED USERS!

Browse the database to select "locked" titles for purchase (grey box).   If it is unlocked (blue box), we already have it.    

.

Guilford Press

25% of print with free shipping

Buy the eBook and get the print for only 10% more

  • Psychology, Psychiatry, & Social Work
  • Education
  • Self-Help & General Interest
  • Research Methods
  • Economics & Business
  • Geography
  • Politics & Philosophy
  • Communication

Libraries Unlimited

Subject Areas Include:

  • Librarianship
  • Educational Technology and Instructional Design