It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers specially selected content on milestone events and subjects throughout African-American history and complementing the Topic Centers on historical eras. These new, more focused Topic Centers cover the key, high-interest historical topics that students and researchers are most frequently searching for and studying. The important subjects covered include: Abolitionist Movement; Underground Railroad; Emancipation Proclamation; Great Black Migrations; Harlem Renaissance; Civil Rights Act of 1964 (Infobase)
Geared toward K-12 students. Much bigger than just an encyclopedia. A single consolidated search within any level can retrieve article, image, and video results, plus dictionary definitions provided by Merriam-Webster, magazine and journal content provided by EBSCO, and hand-picked Web’s Best Sites links. In addition, levels two and three offer Primary sources & E-Books and historical Britannica Year in Review supplemental articles. See more...
Includes over 75,000 articles - 23,000 biographies - Gateway to the Classics, the New York Times, BBC News, and SBS World News headlines - A research organizer - Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, Collegiate Dictionary, and Collegiate Thesaurus - Easy-to-view Videos, Audio, and Multimedia - World Atlas – Timelines – Spotlights - Guide to the Internet
Cultural reports on the countries of the world, US states and Canadian provinces. Supporting materials include a photo gallery, recipes, and biographies. You can view flags, maps, slideshows, national anthems, and video clips. (Grades 4-12.) (ProQuest)
Provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes citations from over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the entire 'American Journey Online' series. (Gale)
Features 1,990 full text reference books designed for secondary schools, public libraries, and undergraduate research plus full text to 150 history periodicals. Further, the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. (Ebsco)
Periodicals include America's Civil War, American Heritage, American Historical Review, American History, Archaeology, Aviation History, British Heritage, Chinese America: History & Perspectives, Civil War Times, Foreign Affairs, German History, History, History Review, History Today (back to January 1975), History: Reviews of New Books, Kansas History, Journal of American History, Manitoba History, Military History, Naval History, North Carolina Historical Review, Virginia Magazine of History & Biography, Wild West, World War II and more.