There are a number of citation generators available on the internet which will create your citations for you. In fact, some of our databases even offer built in citation generators. While these are often seem like a simple and attractive option, unfortunately they tend to be incorrect.
If you choose to use citation generation of any kind, we recommend that you be sure to double check the results you get either with a copy of a citation guide or with the handouts we have available on the Citing Sources Research Guide.
They include:
 |
| KnightCite is an online citation generator service provided by the Hekman Library of Calvin College. This service simplifies the often tedious task of compiling an accurate bibliography in the appropriate style by formatting the given data on a source into a reliable citation, eliminating the need to memorize minute details of style for multiple kinds of sources. |
 |
|
Son of Citation Machine helps students and professional researchers to properly credit the information that they use. Its primary goal is to make it so easy for student researchers to cite their information sources.
|
 |
|
BibMe is a free fully automatic bibliography maker that auto-fills. Supports automatic citation and bibliography creation for MLA, APA, Chicago and Turabian styles.
|
 |
|
eTurabian "is intended to assist you in properly citing resources according to Kate L. Turabian's A Manual for Writers of Term Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, 8th and 7th editions; Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition; and MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th edition. It is not intended to serve as a substitute for these manuals.
Citefast is a free service that allows students and professionals to properly create, organize and manage citations. See the video tutorial! Cite your work at APA, MLA, and Chicago without leaving Citefast in three easy steps. Your citations will be kept as long as you keep visiting the site. After four days of inactivity your citations will be deleted.
Store, organize, and share your education and research for free. Creating internet-research bibliographies can be infuriating to say the least, so Citelighter grabs all relevant info to create accurate citations for you. Anything we miss you can add yourself, and we'll save your additions for future users. |
Oregon Public Education Citation Maker for MLA - Free
Do you need to cite your sources? You can use this tool to create a Works Cited list of research sources following the MLA and APA standard citation formats.
Use the Bibliography Maker to format your project references. You can create records for books, web sites, interviews, images, music and sound effects, videos and animation, and more. Records can be formatted in either APA or MLA format. Creating a complete and correctly formatted citation is a challenge for many students, especially documenting sources such as art and music that aren't included in traditional citation formats. Create a citation formatted in either APA or MLA style. Students will still need to completely document the information, but the Citation Maker will format it for them.
EasyBib - MLA Free
Free Automatic Bibliography and Citation Maker. Save time by creating a Works Cited page instantly in MLA (Free), APA, or Chicago!
The Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy Citation Wizard - Free offers three Citation Styles: APA, CSE, formerly known as CBE, and MLA. All feature specific templates for citing online Journals, Web pages with and without authors, electronic Books and Databases.
