Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library: Donating to the Archives

Contains information on the library's hours, check out policies, rules, and services

What is an archive? Why is it important?

According to the National Archives, an archive is "a place where people can go to gather firsthand facts, data, and evidence from letters, reports, notes, memos, photographs, and other primary sources."

Archives are important because they preserve the past for future generations.


"Look to the past as a means of weighing the present and the future" - US Senator Richard B. Russell (1897-1971)

Interested in donating?

If you are interested in supporting the archives through the donation of material or resources, we thank you! Please contact Kent Millwood at kmillwood@andersonuniversity.edu or 864-231-2049 for more information.

Archives Donations

We are committed to preserving the history of Anderson University - from its beginnings over 100 years ago to the present - but we can't do it without your help! If you or a family member attended Anderson College and/or Anderson University and have photographs, scrapbooks, papers, diaries, clothing (or textiles), or anything having to do with the institution, please let us know. We would love to preserve your memories for everyone in the Anderson University family to treasure.


From the photograph album of Kathleen Haynie, ’21, Anderson University Archives. (Courtesy of George W. Haynie ’70. )