It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
De Gruyter’s 450 journals are invaluable resource for any library, representing the best scientific and scholarly research available across many different subjects areas. On trial through December 2022! Click on All available content.
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle. Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move. Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting. Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation. Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support. ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.
Includes 21 indexes and directories of various types useful for business, sociology, and education research. Includes ability to cross-search all the directories at the same time to analyze, sort, filter, and export data.
For middle school students through adults. Collection includes Volumes 1-38 and is a guide to understanding the most studied plays. Features discussion and analysis of plays of all time periods, nations, and cultures. Includes discussions of themes, characters, critical overviews, plots, and historical context. Provides suggested readings on similar themes and topics, as well as classroom aides. (Gale)
For middle school students through adults. Collection includes Volumes 1-66 and is a guide to understanding novels from various cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes, critical overviews, and style as well as the work’s cultural and historical significance. Provides suggested readings on similar themes and topics, as well as classroom aides. (Gale)
Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as: Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health, History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, Self-Help/Self-Improvement
provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Find biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. Sketches typically include personal information, contact information, career history, writings, biographical and critical sources, authors' comments, and informative essays about their lives and work.
Current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. 600 journal titles. Strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database,
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
Access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Gale In Context: U.S. History traces America’s development from colonization and revolution through
civil rights, the war on terror, and the rise of the internet. You’ll find primary sources, biographies and
reference overviews, videos, articles from premium publications, and more on the most significant
people, events, and
Gale In Context: World History reaches back to the ancient world—and forward to today's headlines—to deliver a chronicle of the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe.
Rare primary sources, reliable reference, and multimedia content are aligned to curriculum and put this vast subject into context for students. World History is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: U.S. History for users with access to both resources
Brings together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
IGI Global disseminates vetted quality content within 11 core subject areas, including Business and Management; Computer Science and Information Technology; Education; Environment and Agriculture; Government and Law; Library and Information Science; Media and Communications; Medicine and Healthcare; Science and Engineering; Security and Forensics; and Social Sciences and Humanities.
Mometrix Test Preparation offers study guides, flashcards and practice questions for PRAXIS, GRE, GMAT, CFP, NCLEX, MCAT, DAT, TEAS, and SHRM.
The vast majority of each Mometrix study guide is devoted to in-depth coverage of the exam content, walking you through step-by-step what to expect on the exam. Each study guide also contains a dedicated section on test-taking and study tips as well as hints for overcoming test anxiety. The majority of our study guides also contain practice test questions and bonus materials in the very back.
Some modules include Flash Cards and Practice Tests.
PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-3 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas. A new Science module has been added to Animals. PebbleGo is also available in Spanish. (Capstone)