Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
BRII helps you build investment portfolios that reflect a Biblical worldview. Students must have a password from their instructor.
New
Bloomsbury Collections offers excellence and originality in scholarship in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Discover our ever-expanding eBook library that offers more than 8,000 titles across 22 subject areas.
Trial
A collection of over 100,000 STEM-based fiction and nonfiction PreK-12 children's books and media titles. Our STEM data is carefully selected by using distinct qualifiers. The unique readers advisory topic search feature includes 21 super topics leading to over 200 sub-topics and term parameters. STEMExplore is ideal for supporting STEM literacy reading programs and as a research source for project-based learning programs. ON TRIAL.
Trial
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its award-winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
New
De Gruyter is primarily an eBook platform containing titles purchased by the library and citations to all of De Gruyter's products including articles. Cited sources may then be obtained through Interlibrary Loan. Users may limit their search to Accessible titles only, including some Open Access content.
Trial
DynaMed’s mission is to provide the most useful information to healthcare professionals at the point of care to improve health outcomes worldwide.
DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Our multidisciplinary team systematically and objectively surveys emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines. Relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesized rapidly into DynaMed’s clinical content, with 6 rounds of updates a day on the site.DynaMed surfaces actionable recommendations, key takeaways, and synopses, as well as allowing users to dig deep into the underpinning body of knowledge and study details.
New
Over the course of almost half a century of award-winning journalism, design, and the presentation of important new ideas from the world’s leading thinkers, Foreign Policy has established itself at the forefront of media organizations devoted to the coverage of global affairs. FP is committed to continuing to innovate through partnerships that utilize new technologies, new media and creative new approaches to bring together those leaders to better understand and address the most urgent and important issues of our time.
An online career guidance center that walks job seekers through the job-search process from beginning to end. Career Transitions helps library patrons explore careers, assess interests and experience, create resumes, and search and apply for jobs using Indeed.com. (Gale)
New
The handbook presents a comprehensive analysis of the $3.4 trillion U.S. healthcare marketplace with the most recent statistics and data available. This is the #1 best-selling publication of its kind available from any source. It compiles top-line data into a single easy-to-use reference, with information sourced from over 70 professional organizations, federal health agencies, top market analysts, and news sources. The handbook includes assessments and discussions on topics such as quality and patient safety, electronic health records, patient satisfaction, health plan ratings, Medicare and Medicaid, prescription drug use, top issues confronting hospitals, and more.
Trial
IGI Global disseminates vetted quality content within 11 core subject areas, including Business and Management; Computer Science and Information Technology; Education; Environment and Agriculture; Government and Law; Library and Information Science; Media and Communications; Medicine and Healthcare; Science and Engineering; Security and Forensics; and Social Sciences and Humanities.
Collection of 51 video titles that teaches science by taking kids on a virtual bus ride with Ms. Frizzle based on the best selling book series of the same name. Ages 6-9
New
Essential Coverage of COVID-19 research and more. Cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place
The collection targets grades 7-12
• Includes graphic novels, enhanced novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audio books.
TumbleMath is the most comprehensive collection of math picture books you will find anywhere -All in the amazing TumbleBook format complete with animation and narration. TumbleMath has the most comprehensive collection of math stories available anywhere- all in our world famous TumbleBook format which combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling and enticing story book for students of all ages. The books are accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes. TumbleMath is a perfect complement and supplement to the math taught in school.
Key facts and statistics, maps, videos, and more suitable for Grades 2-6.
Videos, key facts and statistics, science projects, and reference guides suitable for Grades 6-9
New
Contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country in the world. It is the major source to render a definitive picture of international religious demography. The WRD provides both current and historical data, as well as sophisticated forecasts of future developments. For each of the world’s religions, best estimates at multiple dates for the period 1900 to 2050 are given. The WRD also offers access to the sources which underlie the figures in the database, such as censuses and surveys.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...