This is the "Home" page of the "Online Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Students   Tags: databases, ebooks, off campus, online students, research  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2013 URL: http://andersonuniversity.libguides.com/content.php?pid=244406 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Keeping Up

The Thrift Library emails six or more newsletters during the regular school year noting new resources, trial databases, achievements, etc.

There are two blogs -

Thrift Library Blog - Covers what's new in the library, recommended reading lists, and the Archives and Special Collections. 

Digital Libraries, Classrooms, and Content - Covers digital resources and practices in the library and classroom, identifies new digital content, and provides tips for identifiying, using and creating digital content.

You may also Friend us on Facebook.



 

Resources

The Anderson University Thrift Library offers a variety of resources for use by online students and faculty.  From off campus, students and faculty may access our databases and eBook collections.  Currently, we have 150 databases and over 225,000 eBooks.

Of course, students taking online classes are always welcome to come to campus to use the Thrift Library.

Related LibGuides

About the Library
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Contains information on the library's hours, check out policies, rules, and services
1,272 views this year
Citing Sources
by Jane Hawley - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
1,332 views this year
eBooks
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
924 views this year
Online Searching
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
413 views this year
Online Students
by Jane Hawley - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
245 views this year
Plagiarism
by Kent Millwood - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
18 views this year
Research: Getting Started
by Jane Hawley - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
49 views this year

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jane Hawley
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Interactive Poll

Was this LibGuide helpful?



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip