Related LibGuides
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Contains information on the library's hours, check out policies, rules, and services
1,291 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Supporting information on developing and engaging in online instruction.
3 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Show how faculty can get involved in creating their own LibGuides.
21 views this year
Keeping Up
The Thrift Library emails six or more newsletters during the regular school year noting new resources, trial databases, achievements, etc.
There are two blogs -
Thrift Library Blog - Covers what's new in the library, recommended reading lists, and the Archives and Special Collections.
Digital Libraries, Classrooms, and Content - Covers digital resources and practices in the library and classroom, identifies new digital content, and provides tips for identifiying, using and creating digital content.
You may also Friend us on Facebook.
Welcome
The Thrift Library of Anderson University opened in January of 2007. It is a 53,000 sq.ft. multipurpose facility containing small group and individual study facilities, 12 reference computers, and seating for 250. It is wireless throughout.
Its collection consists of approximately 250,000 volumes including books, eBooks, bound periodicals, microfilm and fiche, audio visuals, CD-ROMs, and music CDs.
The library subscribes to over 130 databases and has full text access to more than 50,000 online periodicals, 150,000 eBooks, and other formats such as streaming audio and video.
Faculty, both full time and adjunct, are warmly encouraged to participate in developing the library's collections, website, and LibGuides.
Seven Tips
1. Get an ID Card. Available through Security. This will also serve as your Library Card which you must have to check out library materials.
2. Get an email name and password. Available through IT. This provides you access to the library's databases from off campus.
3. Bookmark the following high priority site in you online browser:
4. Set up accounts for eBooks on EBSCOhost and Adobe Digital Edition - This will allow you to download eBooks. (see About eBooks LibGuide)
5. Read both the Student and Faculty FAQs.
6. Contact your library liaison and introduce yourself. He/She can suggest useful resources for your major and answer any questions you may have.
7. Review this entire LibGuide.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Hours
The library's regular hours are:
Sunday - 3:00 p.m. - Midnight
Mon-Thurs - 8:00 a.m. - Midnight
Friday - 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Library Schedule - Summer school, school holidays, end of semester hours, etc.
Library Calendar - Notes the library's hours for each day of the month.




Loading...
