Databases - PHI 299 - Medical Ethics - Thrift Library at Thrift Library

OneSearch

OneSearch - Search everything at one time, then narrow down your results.

Philosophy Databases

Biography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. (Gale)
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive reference resource that includes images, audio files, videos, and more than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas. (Infobase)
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, and much more. (Ebsco)
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, reference books and conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.
(Ebsco)
ProCon This link opens in a new window
Provides the pros and cons of controversial issues shaping our society. Entries are supported with background information that delves into the issue, with pro and con arguments, verified facts and additional reading. (Credo Reference)

Nursing Databases

AAFP Conditions A to Z (STAT!Ref) This link opens in a new window
Patient information tool created by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP).
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Features perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. (Ebsco)
Full-text articles are available for more than 190 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports
Anatomy & Physiology 3D Human (STAT!Ref) This link opens in a new window
Includes 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body system, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more. Please access via Firefox, Edge, or Safari browsers.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive reference resource for consumer-oriented health content. Designed for patients and health related topics. (Ebsco)
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive reference resource that includes images, audio files, videos, and more than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas. (Infobase)
Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to 900 health related journals (with full text to 75%) as well as health related articles from an additional 2,200 general interest publications and hundreds of videos. (Gale)
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to 989 health related titles and full text to 769 titles. Also includes more than 2,500 topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems. (Gale OneFile)
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This consumer health database provides full text to magazines and journals, reference books, and 19,800 clinical systems reports. (Ebsco)
Health Source -Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This nursing and allied health resource provides indexing to 830 titles and full text to almost 330 scholarly full text journals. Includes the Lexis-PAL Drug Guide. (Ebsco)
Liebert Online This link opens in a new window
Fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases. Topics include: Medicine, Engineering/Informatics, Law, Psychology, and Public Health/Policy.
EBMcalc Complete (STAT!Ref) This link opens in a new window
EBMcalc Complete (formerly MEDcalc 3000) encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching or studying evidence-based medicine.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.
Nursing Full-Text LWW Journals This link opens in a new window
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database. Includes full text of 179 premier nursing journals. (Ovid)
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. (ProQuest)
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full text to more than 100 scholarly journals -some from 1894 to present. (Ebsco)
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition (Health and Life Sciences Module) contains 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 covering Biology, Kinesiology and Nursing. There is also significant free content in the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Education, Criminal Justices, and the Humanities. Some books chapters are offered for free as well.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
This link provides consolidated access to STAT!Ref's 3D Human Anatomy and Physiology, AAFP Conditions A to Z, MedCalc 3000, and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. It also includes a link to download the Stat!Ref mobile app, Training Center tutorials, and more.

Religion Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. (Ebsco)
Need help using ATLA? Click HERE
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive reference resource that includes images, audio files, videos, and more than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas. (Infobase)
Jewish Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Covers hundreds of full text periodicals (Ebsco) on Jewish Studies. Includes 1,600 biographies.
Contains over 400 full-text titles including 123 journals and magazine. Other full text sources include monographs, select articles from major periodicals and newspapers, and over 1600 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews, and the entire Jewish Telegraphic Agency database from 1922 to present. (Ebsco)
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, and much more. (Ebsco)

Subject Guide

Fred Guyette

Email Me

Contact:

Thrift Library
Anderson University
316 Boulevard
Anderson, SC 29621

864-231-2050

Subjects: Business, Christian Studies, English, Modern Languages & Cultures, Philosophy

PHI 299 - Medical Ethics: Databases

OneSearch

Philosophy Databases

Nursing Databases

Religion Databases

Subject Guide