Skip to main content

Christianity: Home

Covers the history and present day status of Christianity.

Christianity

Related Research Guides

Welcome

Welcome to the Christianity LibGuide where you can find reliable and scholarly resources, both in house and online, that discuss the history and present day status of Christianity.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, commony called ATLAS

The library's primary database for support of Religion is ATLAS from the American Theological Library Association.

ATLAS is an index to almost 2 million journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Indexing goes as far back as 1809. Full text coverage is provided for almot 300 journals.

Additionally ATLAS links to hundreds of full text journals in other databases .

 

Library Catalog

Subject Headings

Apologetics - BT1095-BT1255

Christ - SEE Jesus Christ

Christian biography

Christian ethics - BJ1190-BJ1278

Christian life - BV4500-BV4595

Christianity - BR1-BR129

- 20th century - BR479-BR841

- Controversial literature - BL2700-BL2790

- Dictionaries - BR95

- Early works to 1800

- Economic effects

- Essence genius, nature - BT60

- History - SEE Church history

- Origin

Christianity and art

Christianity and atheism - BR128.A8

Christianity and culture - BR115.C8

Christianity and other religions

Christians

- Biography

- Persecutions - SEE Persecutions

- Religious life - SEE Christian life

Church - BV590-BV640

Church history - BR

Church membership - BV820

Civilization, Christian - BR115.C5

Jesus Christ

- Biography - BT298-BT500

Missions

Pentecostalism - BR1644

Persecution - BR1600-BR1608

Protestant churches - BX4800-BX9890

Protestantism - BX4800-BX4861

Protestants - BX4800-BX9890

Religions -

Theology

Women in Christianity