One of the libraries largest databases with indexing to 14,000 titles and full text for 6,500. Covers all topics. Includes magazines, journals, partial coverage of the New York Times, and transcripts from news outlets. (Gale)
An upgrade to Academic Search Premier. Contains 13,200 abstracted and indexed journals and 8,750 full text journals. Offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of academic study. (Ebsco)
Features perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text articles are available for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. (Ebsco)
Ambrose Digital Video provides access to over 500 streaming video educational programs, documentaries, and clips on a variety of topics such as Anatomy, Art, Biology, English, Geography, History, Law, Music, and Religion.
This database is updated daily and is great for businesses, students, researchers, teachers, doctors, educational institutions, law enforcement and many others to find information to help with new venture or existing projects. It is also great for libraries and universities to use as a reference guide for students who need funds to pursue thier education. (Username and password required; contact the library).
Includes 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
Huge selection of over 120 video series covering the Arts, Education, Foreign Language, Literature and Language Arts, Mathematics, Social Studies and History, and Science. (All levels including elementary). Online viewing in the classroom is free, as is individual viewing. However, there is a cost for use in Distance Education. Contact the library for info.
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Also provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals and much more. (HWWilson)
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
A repository of one and a half million digital images - painting, sculpture, photographs, buildings, decorative arts, fashion, landscape, graphic design, architectural drawings, manuscripts, floor plans, and more.
Biography Index Past and Present features retrospective coverage from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946 it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing to produce a comprehensive biographical resource. (Ebsco)
Biography Reference Bank offers full text articles, page images, abstracts, and articles from today's leading magazines and journals providing the most current coverage of an individual's life and work. (Ebsco)
Contains dozens of full text bio-science journals from all over the world. Major topics include biotechnology, biodiversity, environmental, and ecological sciences. The web site allows searching by topic.
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
Includes over 75,000 articles - 23,000 biographies - Gateway to the Classics, the New York Times, BBC News, and SBS World News headlines - A research organizer - Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, Collegiate Dictionary, and Collegiate Thesaurus - Easy-to-view Videos, Audio, and Multimedia - World Atlas – Timelines – Spotlights - Guide to the Internet - Access to World Data Analyst Online.
Research and compare companies and industries using industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, investment reports, charts, graphs, and more. Replaces Business and Company Resource Center. (Gale)
Cabell's helps professors, graduate students, and researchers find academic journals to publish their research. Search for current contact information, internet link, review, number of external review, acceptance rate, ISSN, submission process, and more.
This index helps you identify children's books by reading, interest, age, class, and Lexile levels, as well as topic. Also identifies award winners and provides reviews and links to online curriculum resources.
The Cochrane Library is an online collection of databases that brings together in one place rigorous and up-to-date research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions, as well as methodology and diagnostic tests.
Indexes 737 titles with full text for over 440 journals dating as far back as 1915. In addition, CMMC features over 5,400 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information. (Ebsco)
Formerly a monthly magazine, this website covers all things creative in advertising and design. This site highlights ad campaigns from around the world and strives to promote the ideas and talent behind them.
Cultural reports on the countries of the world. Supporting materials include a photo gallery, recipes, and biographies. You can view flags, maps, slideshows, national anthems, and video clips. (Grades 4-12.)
140,000 eBooks on all topics. Searching for eBooks within eBooks on EBSCOhost instead of the Library Catalog has the added advantage of being able to search across the complete word by word content of every book within eBooks on EBSCOhost - as opposed to just an author, title, or subject search. (Ebsco)
110,000 titles on topics. Only about 4,000 titles are also included in the Library Catalog. Searching within ebrary gives you access to all titles and allows you to search across the complete word by word content of every book within ebrary - as opposed to just an author, title, or subject search in the Library Catalog. You can also copy and paste, email, cite, take notes, and share your research within ebrary.
This source on education provides indexing to more than 600 periodicals and yearbooks, full text for 250 journals – 79 of which are not covered in ERIC. Indexing goes back to 1983 and abstracts to 1994. (HWWilson)
This reference database cites records from collections of essays and spans the entire range of humanities and social sciences. Approximately 300 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually. (Ebsco)
Designed to support global awareness and the development of critical thinking skills, GREENR supports a wide variety of subject areas including sociology, current events, civics, politics, science, economics, women's studies, human rights, and much more. (Gale)
Features 1,990 full text reference books designed for secondary schools, public libraries, and undergraduate research...plus full text to 150 history periodicals. Further, the database contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. (Ebsco)
Periodicals include America's Civil War, American Heritage, American Historical Review, American History, Archaeology, Aviation History, British Heritage, Chinese America: History & Perspectives, Civil War Times, Foreign Affairs, German History, History, History Review, History Today (back to January 1975), History: Reviews of New Books, Kansas History, Journal of American History, Manitoba History, Military History, Naval History, North Carolina Historical Review, Virginia Magazine of History & Biography, Wild West, World War II and more.
An excellent source for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law. This database includes indexing of over 1,025 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. Includes international publications. (Ebsco)
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. A one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers.
Contains practice tests and tutorials designed to help users succeed on the academic or licensing tests such as TOEFL, GED, SAT, PRAXIS I and II. You must create a personal online account to use. (Grades K-College)
Fifty-five authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases. Topics include: Medicine, Engineering/Informatics, Law, Psychology, and Public Health/Policy.
Business and legal information. Provides access to over 10,000 full-text titles including national and regional magazines and newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, blogs, Sheppard's Citations®, etc.
Features indexing of articles from key library and information periodicals as far back as 1980. Contains over 390 journals and over 300 books annually, as well as chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamplets. (Ebsco)
Type in the author (example: Mark Twain) or title (example: Huckleberry Finn) and the database will identify multiple reference books in the Thrift Collection that address your needs. In most cases you are directed to each book's title, volume number, and page number.
The LRC gives access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 130,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Also includes more than 400 books from the Twayne Series, 300 full text journals, and links to 5,000 web sites. (Gale)
This site provides full text from over 490 periodicals from 1990 on all topics with additional indexing and abstracts to 554 magazines from 1984. Includes CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History. (Grades 9-12) (Ebsco)
A general interest database designed for public libraries. The multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Includes full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents as well as an image collection of over 592,000 photos, maps, and flags. (Ebsco)
Contains citations from over 5,600 medical journals with full text to over 2,100 titles. Full text goes back as far as 1865, with no embargo periods. The ability to search by MeSH terms, browse the index of terms, and search for images are also available.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on general health & medicine, pharmacology, neurology, molecular biology, genetics and genomics, histology, microbiology and many other subject domains. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1809 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
This database provides a powerful business research tool, access to the documents and financial information you need for each individual company and incorporates the latest reserch technology for comprehensive investment research. It includes corporate documents such as annual, industry and equity reports as well as general contact information for each domestic and international company found in the database.
The Music Index Online indexes 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries from 1973 to the present. Book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. (Ebsco)
The NAXOS Video Library offers an extensive streaming video library of over 1,400 classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and performances on demand. Once subscribed, stream any video in the collection from anywhere in the world with internet access.
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from the Associated Press. The collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, US Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. (Ebsco)
A comprehensive, integrated nursing and allied health portal for practice, education, research, and administration. Nursing @ Ovid is an interface that searches OVID Nursing Full-Text, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Wiley InterScience: Cochrane Library, and ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source.
Provides the wide array of content needed for research papers and basic nursing theory overviews, including access to sample care plans, multimedia content, full text reference books, citations to journals in the field and more. Students can search through millions of pages of content from the top reference and textbook publications in the field, as well as animated depictions of human anatomy. (Gale)
More than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles and more than 4,700 topic overviews. This database contains lesson plans, links to state standards, links to websites, statistics, primary sources, and teacher resources. (Grades 6-13) (Gale)
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database. Includes full text of 43 premier nursing journals.
Oxford Reference contains almost 40 e-reference Books- encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.- on all topics. Caution, while Oxford Reference does not require a user name, password, or personal subscription, not all content is accessible. Consequently we recommend that you limit your search to Full Text. Titles identified with a padlock icon are not available.
A full text database designed to provide a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current social issue. The database has more than 290 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and critical thinking guide. (Grades 6-12) (Ebsco)
It includes full-text of 60 popular elementary magazines, with reading level indicated. Abstracts from 100 more sources. Extensive image collection. Encyclopedia of Animals and General Encyclopedia included. (Grades K-6) (Ebsco)
Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Another 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
This index provides citations to more than 2 million psychology articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations going back to 1840 in over two dozen languages with links to approximately 1,000 full text titles. (Ebsco)
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature contains hundreds of full text and open access titles as well as citations to many more resources. Many titles begin with volume one.
A comprehensive music bibliography covering 950 journals spanning 1967 to the present. While not full text, many citations link out to full text articles in other databases, and the remaining are available via Inter Library Loan. From hip hop to Handel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher. (Ebsco)
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science related content. Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. (Ebsco)
ScienceDirect College Edition is one of the most trusted science databases. Content includes 1,146 peer-reviewed journals going back to 1995 and 2,073 books. Millions of scholarly articles and book chapters are available.
Science In Context provides full text content from more than 30 reference titles and more than 300 periodical titles. Multimedia content is also available, as well as content correlated to national and state high school curriculum standards CANCELED
An essential resource for readers seeking short stories by author or genre or for those researching the work of a literary figure. Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories as well as full text for thousands of stories, with coverage dating back to 1984. (Ebsco)
This database offers content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, from conducting industry research to financial planning...to marketing a product and franchising a business. (Gale)
Indexing for 625 titles from 1983 on with 'Full Text for 215 titles from 1995 on. Provides the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods for the social sciences including sociology, psychology, criminal justice, economics, and community health. (HWWilson)
This link provides consolidated access to STAT!Ref's Anatomy and Physiology Online, AAFP Conditions A to Z, MedCalc 3000, and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. It also includes a link to download the Stat!Ref mobile app, Training Center tutorials, and more.
Provides a library of 20,000+ theological thesis/diesseratiaon titles representing research from as many as 132 differnet institutions. Also included in the database are conference papers presented at annual meeting of several academic societies. Some titles are available in full text, while others may be ordered online. The library has a pre-paid account that covers 500 free downloads a year. (Not currently accessible off campus).
Contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. (Grades 5-12) (Ebsco)
History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes citations from over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the entire 'American Journey Online' series. (Gale)
A new eBook Platform – University Publishing Online has been added to manage both eBooks and journals from Cambridge, Boydell & Brewer, Edinburgh University Press, etc. Users can limit their searches to library-owned content or use the platform as an index to identify materials available through Interlibrary Loan. Currently contains over 100 eBooks. Strong in Religion, History, Literature, Education and Criminal Justice. All titles can be found in the Library Catalog and OneSearch.