Skip to main content

About the Library: Interlibrary Loan

Contains information on the library's hours, check out policies, rules, and services

1) Find Items to Order

  

Start your research in OneSearch. It searches all of the library's books and most of its eBooks, media and articles. 

   

Not everything the library owns is in OneSearch. It is worth your while to do a second search in ebrary to access the 160,000 eBooks contained there.

PASCAL

This service provided by PASCAL (Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries) is for books only! It contains the collections of all the universities and colleges in South Carolina - totaling 12 million titles.

 

The WorldCat search engine is the biggest and best source for finding books, eBooks, videos, music and music scores, and dissertations for request via Interlibrary Loan. It contains 1.2 billion titles and covers 10,000 libraries worldwide. No full text is available, only citations. 

  Other

Other good places to find material for Interlibrary Loan include the bibliographies located at the end of books and books chapters.

Additionally, there are many book length bibliographies contained in the Library Collection which identify scholarly resources.

Find A Journal

What Is It?

The Find A Journal tool is an alphabetical list of the library's online and print journals as well as ebooks. It is located on the Thrift Library Homepage.

When Do I Use It?

If you find an article in your search and it doesn't have full text, search for the journal title in the Find A Journal tool to see if it is in another database or if the library has it in print.

You can also browse journals by subject through the Find A Journal tool.

How Do I Use It?

Just search for the title of the journal that your article is in. Because there are thousands of journal and eBook titles, it might take a second to load.

If the journal is not on the list, use InterLibrary Loan to obtain the article.

Special Information for Distance Education

Interlibrary Loan operates somewhat differently for Distance Education students and faculty.

To learn about these differences and other services the library provides to Distance Education Students, click on the Distance Education Students LibGuide.

Need a Book Fast? Try PASCAL Delievers

 12 Million Books. 3 Day delivery.

Public Libraries

You are always welcome at your hometown public library.

Additionally, the Anderson County Public Library, located a mile away on 300 N. McDuffie St., considers Anderson University Students to be residents and extends all its services to them. On your first visit they will issue you a free library card.

The Anderson County Public Library is a wonderful facility with wonderful resources, including an extensive eBook collection with great popular reading titles.